ATTENTION: the latest PDip and MSc Regulations and Syllabuses (for 2020-21 and thereafter) is up! Students in 2020-21 please check the course timetable regularly for updates. Go to: "PDip/MSc(Conservation)" > "Course Timetable" > "click here" - remember: 100% course attendance is compulsory!
2021 Jan - Publications: over the years, ACP staff and graduates have produced many publications on their research, and the latest is a book published by the Hong Kong University Press, entitled Asian Revitalization: Adaptive Reuse in Hong Kong, Shanghai, and Singapore , edited by Dr. Katie Cummer (Founding Director of the BA(Conservation) programme and Prof. Lynne DiStefano (Co-founder of the MSc/PDip(Conservation) programme) with ACP teaching staff as contributing authors of various chapters.
2020 Jun - Publication: Dr. Ken Nicolson, ACP Adjunct Associate Professor credited for introducing the concept of cultural landscape to Hong Kong, published his third book on the topic: Water Driven: Revolutionary Cultural Landscapes (Hong Kong: Hong Kong University Press, 2020).
2020 Jun - Achievements: It's an understatement to say that a lot has happened in 2019-2020. For ACP, our staff and graduates have been winning awards (including the prestigious UNESCO Conservation Awards) and producing research publications - there are too many to list. An important development is ACP's on-going collaboration with UNESCO, with the Postgraduate Programme Director, Dr. Jennifer Lang, taking the lead.